Waiting…

With my mind inspired and my faith strong
With my goals and aspirations
I have no time for wasted situations
Wasted time and/or wasted conversations

I’m making moves, no pacing
I’m making moves, no chasing
Not even the money cuz its gon come to me
Not even the dream cuz I plan to live it
I’m making moves, no waitin
I’m making moves, no patience
I’m making moves, no faking

So either WE riding out
Or I’M riding out regardless
You won’t stop this

I don’t have to wait on you
Because I know I don’t have to
I won’t wait on you
Cuz I got people waiting on me!

Just waiting to be touched by my million dollar conversation
Waiting to be moved by my genuine persuasion
I got deals waiting
Contracts waiting to be created and signed
Babe don’t waste my mind

I got shit waiting in Dubai
Just for me to roll by
I got drinks waiting to be poured

I am not bored
I simply desire more…

More than money and having ish to do
More than a career
I don’t wanna work for you

I have a deep session with Prince about inspiration and art
I hv to talk the struggle and the start with Kendrick Lamar
I gotta talk to Missy about how Aaliyah was
Then kick it with Rihanna just because…

I got so much more living to do and ish to see
So much more disappointment to have
You ain’t even half
So much more happiness to have
And You still ain’t even half!
So much more opportunity to grab
This ain’t even half…

I’m just a gem waiting to be found
If I’m ever waiting at all…

I’m a time bomb waiting to blow up
If I’m ever waiting at all…

I’m waiting to eat
If I’m ever waiting at all…

Waiting on you to see me?
Not at all…

Waiting on you to take me?
Not at all…

Waiting on you to love me?
Not at all…

Waiting on you to understand me?
Not at all…

Waiting on you is not an option
Waiting is not an option

Published by: itsmekayb

I'm a 2012 graduate from the University of Missouri-Columbia from St. Louis, MO. I graduated with my Bachelor of Arts & Science degree with emphasis in Communication; Sociology with a minor in Psychology.

Categories PoemsLeave a comment

Leave a comment