Words of Maya Angelou

“Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time”

…Words of Maya Angelou
When I read them, I thought of you

I thought about how the downs outweighed the ups
As I remembered a shattered picture of us..

I thought about how my heart felt
I thought about how my mind felt
I thought about how broken I was after I left

I remembered the things you said
…Good and bad
But the bad always outweighed the good
And you never did the things you should

My courage was gone
My trust was gone
My love was gone
Words of Maya Angelou got me gone

Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time?
Words of Maya Angelou
When I read them, I thought about you

I thought about how you make me feel
It’s beyond good; it’s surreal

I thought about how I look at you when you’re lookin’ at me
I remembered how I felt when you touched me
The thought..brought chills to my body

I thought about the things you say
Words that helped me find my way

Words of Maya Angelou
Led me to you

I got my courage back
You revealed what I lacked

You invited me to trust
You encouraged my courage

You showed love so I could give it
You showed love so I could trust it

Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time?

..Words of Maya Angelou
When I read em I thought about u…

**Go check out my Author’s Note for this poem!**

Published by: itsmekayb

I'm a 2012 graduate from the University of Missouri-Columbia from St. Louis, MO. I graduated with my Bachelor of Arts & Science degree with emphasis in Communication; Sociology with a minor in Psychology.

Categories PoemsLeave a comment

Leave a comment